FALL AND RISE… HE’S GOT YOU

There comes a certain point in life where there are just twists and turns. Yesterday for me had been one of those days where I could honestly say, justice has never showed its existence in my life. Not that anyone had wronged me, not that I had been a victim of rape or theft, it was something deeper. I would ask myself questions like; “Does God really love me like He does when I’m always a good girl?” “When I sin, does He begin to love me less?” “Is my wrong doing the reason I’m not seeing any breakthrough?”

I came to understand that a Christian has many battles and many times, we let the devil take the crown. Why? Self condemnation is what we get comfortable in, rather than looking at how we could make it better and live right with God. I’ll state the few lessons I learnt from a friend and I wish I noted it all down but let us share what I remember.

As I’m writing this, I know deep in my heart it’ll be a lot helpful to someone who’s struggled to put the broken pieces of life together because of one or several other occurrences that most probably bruised their relationship with God and with people.

5279f19860835d41da5d7c00100821f9.jpg

  • He paid the price

 

Bible says in John 3:16; For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have everlasting life. When Jesus came to earth, He came to reconcile man to God and He paid the price so painfully. Often I have been told that each time I choose to believe I haven’t been forgiven, I nail my Jesus back on that cross yet in conquering death He set me free.

 

  • He calls you beloved

There is one thing I have struggled to understand all my life, and it something I never will, till I get to see the Lord face to face. Several years back, I was going with a friend to KU for music rehearsal, and we just had a lovely conversation on God’s love. There is a question she told me she once asked God that remains indelible in my mind to this day. The questions was; “God, why do you allow yourself get hurt this much?” You know the deeper you love, the deeper the hurt. But we shouldn’t put ourselves in God’s position. He hurts yes, but He doesn’t cease to love. That’s why regardless of the intensity of your sin, He will still call you His own and wants you to confess your weaknesses to Him. Not use them as an excuse to sin.

  • Repent, Move on and come back

Okay what exactly do you mean Lucy? I mean that we will all sin. Sometimes our sins become as many as grains of sand. And that’s okay because we are carnal and the body sometimes is stronger and more willing. However, the reason Christ died is because He gave us an access to the Father by conquering death. He gave us the access so that in admitting our failings through repentance, He makes us strong and better. He doesn’t condemn. He corrects.

  • Do it for God, not for You

When you’re trying every way to become a better Christian, it is not to give you honor. Philippians 2:9 says, “Therefore God exalted Him to the highest place, and gave Him the Name that is above every other name. That at the Name of Jesus, every knee should bow and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.” I’d like to make a clarification that, in becoming aware of your sin and confessing it, you don’t glory to yourself, but to God’s Name that’s worthy of all glory and honor.

  • There’s no condemnation

Bible says that there is therefore no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus. Romans 8:1. If you are in Christ and truly believe in His life, death and resurrection, then condemnation shouldn’t have room in your life. In our lives. It would rather be replaced by admitting, accepting and asking for help. We all have fallen short of God’s glory, but He calls us to come to Him with humble repentant hearts so He could change us.

 

I love to go through inspiration quotes on instagram when I’m free. I came across one quote once that said, “If you think you have blown God’s plan for your life, then rest in this; You my dear, are not that powerful.”

The lesson at the end of the day from all self pitying and condemnation is, that the more we do it, the more comfortable in sinning. That’s because we are not living on anyone’s account but ourselves. Yet God asks us to come to Him in all our weaknesses, because only then does He make us strong. He assures us that His love doesn’t grow minimal with our sin. He knows we are carnal and our flesh fails us. Yet He loves us more everyday because He is willing to help us.

Whatever you’re struggling to break free from, talk to a friend. You will begin to appreciate self and God’s love in knowing so many have been in your situation and they fought. It was only because they believed that they conquered. I’m here to encourage you and tell you that it’s okay to fall and hit the ground hard. And it’s overwhelming to know that no matter how many times you fall, and no matter how hard you hit it, God has still got you and ain’t even leaving you. God bless you.

72e13daec0393bace2fed62d6220efb7.jpg

Hey people, I have really struggled to structure this post today. Let’s say my mind has been all over. They say a promise is a debt and if i promise to share some good vibes every Wednesday, it definitely has to come through, whether it feels confused or not. So enjoy!

Thank you so much for reading. This is from my heart to yours. 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “FALL AND RISE… HE’S GOT YOU

Leave a Reply

