IT’S NEVER FAIR

c9e4d66d0d08a28da283d427d06faf15.jpg I know, especially when you have had to make so many compromises, yes. Life is unfair. Sometime back I got to visit an arid area in the country and got to interact with someone. No names, no area mentioning but I can tell you for a fact, life is vast and there is something in how we all get to look at it.

I know almost all of us will agree that the choices we so often want to make are the ones that we should be so much against. They can only excite us for a moment. But what we really fight against, most times what we openly deny and even swear not to ever do, is what would take us up to that next level.

It is really difficult watching someone you love, a really close friend, one who has been there for you when you were weak, when you couldn’t stand up for yourself, break down to tears. It’s difficult because you thought they were strongest. Life’s unfair, huh?

I earlier looked at this particular scripture “1 John 4:4 Great is He that is in me, than he that is in the world.” This way, I realized that even the strongest are not an exception from experiencing these challenges. They too have their very low moments and their very dark times and are tried too. Life’s unfair right? Who will stand up for the other if we all are weak? If we all are tried? If we all pass through this storm.

Courage honey. 🙂 There is a way to go around it. A gentle command to weather this storm each of us is experiencing, one at a time. Before I state it, let me tell you that life isn’t unfair. Neither are you a weakling. But you would be, if you choose to be.

Here’s the command. Isaiah 41:10 “Fear not, for I am with you. Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will help you. I will uphold you with my victorious right hand.”

These are not mine words. If I should really encourage you, they are GOD’S OWN! Do not fear! God’s words are ever so sweet. Why they make no impact in our lives often is because we choose not to stand so strongly in them and with faith. But I can assure you it comes to pass!

Here’s what I need to tell you. Know that you are not considered unimportant because you’re tested through fire. Well the world may regard it that but in God, He is making you stronger than you are. Tough times come, but never do they last. You shouldn’t let yourself dwell too much on a matter either. Because the faster you move from it and dwell in grace, the longer you experience happy times.

I hope this helps you that’s sullen, sad, low, heartbroken. You have not been forgotten. You are loved more than you know!

From my heart to yours. 🙂

Leave a Reply

