BEYOND CONTROL!

1fab065a51bac2a2c0dc8b22d30f7047.jpgThis probably couldn’t wait but hey! How are you guys? Well I’m still not back. Give me two days more and we’ll get rolling once again, consistently on positive vibes! I mean it. I trust you’re keeping it well though, are you? I believe this is the last month of January so the Spirit from within should feel PSYCH, think PSYCH, laugh PSYCH, talk PSYCH, psych, psych! It has been a long month for sure. Lol! 🙂 Some joy.

Alright. There are certain things that in very many ways come to us, they do so forcefully and we think we can control each of it. I have been experiencing surprise after surprise and I can tell you for sure, none has been pleasant. I now understand why so many people do not love surprises. Even the good ones! Everyday, and especially if you are under someone’s authority, you seem to just do everything they ask you. Simply because you have no choice!

I also figured that sometimes, speaking does more harm than good. But what goes about when we are silent? Tongue tied? Not able to control the situations that overwhelm us?

d6dd1e2b4336906639280f5a8026467b

It is to first understand that you have not been put on this earth to take charge and control of everything. Isaiah 45:2-3 says “I will go before you and level the mountains. Bronze doors I will shatter and iron bars I will snap. I will give you treasures out of the darkness and riches that have been hidden away, that you may know that it is I, the Lord. The God of Israel who calls you by your NAME!” This scripture does magic for me by the way.

I get to understand that sometimes I try to take God’s job and do it, and therefore I end up frustrated. If He says He will go before you. Then He will. If He says He’ll cut through bars of iron, yes He will! And if He says He will give you riches and treasures hidden in darkness, believe me He will. Treasures? Yes. Financial,breakthrough, a job, a life partner all these. but the greatest treasure He will give to you, is HIMSELF!

So i would love to tell you this. There is probably a lot that is happening in your life right now. You are in tears because you can do nothing about it. This morning someone told us this. Mary Magdalene who first witnessed the risen Lord, was in tears before she recognized the risen Lord.

I do not know what’s beyond your control today. What is putting you in tears this morning. Tears so many that you can’t even see clearly. The Lord has not left you. You may feel Him far but He call out to you today, just to let you know He hasn’t departed. He is still with you.

Points to note:

  • If it’s beyond your control, pray about it. Believe that the Lord is aware of the situations and He will not only level your mountain, He will move it.
  • The Lord has called you by your name. You. Sarah, Lucy, Jacob, Martin, Esther etc. Whatever be your name and He says “(Insert your name,) I have not departed from you. I’m still here with you.

May you live this day and everyday aware of who controls your life. It shall never be the same. God bless you. From my heart to yours! 🙂

2 thoughts on “BEYOND CONTROL!

Leave a Reply

