THE WAIT

Spiritual Inspiration.jpgHey guys! It has been a minute. How has the going been though? I’m sure it has been great. If not, it’ll get better… Stand tall. Don’t bend. It is never that bad, it is never that serious.

I don’t know why matatus sometimes turn out to be the best places to get in touch with self. To reason and figure things out. Regardless of the loud music and chit chats from Maina Kageni and King’ang’i. Today was just that day. The music was loud. The talks were loud. Sometimes I follow the jokes, and I laugh along but today, I honestly didn’t get to hear anything. I was in my own little world where it hardly ever rains.

As the vehicle moved, I’d look at bill boards and see great smiles of successful women and men. I’d read through some of them on how they’d wish it’d be the same for many more. I asked myself, “Lord, when will I get here?” I didn’t need to be on a boll board to believe I had gotten there, I just wanted to know when I’ll get to celebrate my success story.

the-waitThere’s been a lot I have wanted to achieve this year, but then it mostly didn’t come through. It is either I didn’t know what it is I wanted, or it just wasn’t the right time for it. The effect emotionally however had not been easy. I felt I hadn’t made any progress but for sure I had. Even if it was just a small one. Looking for a better job, going to interviews and only getting regrets, praying and not getting answers, it has not been easy.

Sometimes I’ve been really positive in asking others to hold on, to just hang in there, for the best was coming, but I never really did the same for self. Do I love myself really or why did I not do it? I’m i that frail?

Anyway, it is not time to put intense and immense blames on self. I figure that I’m beginning to see the light of day. I haven’t gotten there yet, but I feel for sure I’m in motion already. I don’t want to keep still like a non moving swamp. But I want to keep still because I’m trusting in a God who at the right time can change situations.

It doesn’t matter how long you have had to wait and all the disappointment that has come with it. Keep still and trusting, for your success story is just about to be written down.

Don’t mind the wait. What you need to do is to Pray and to Wait.

Thanks for reading. From my heart to yours.. 🙂

2 thoughts on “THE WAIT

Leave a Reply

