KEEP CALM!

d1facb04f49e203702bb050e25bed591 (1).jpg Have you found yourself in this kind of situation? Often asking yourself if or not certain people need to be in your life? The funny thing is that we get to ask these questions when these people are already in! Not like we are doing some calculations on if or not to let them in, we now start worryiing after we already allowed them. Btw is it a little bit funny. 😀

Anywho, it is not like I mean to say we are doing a bad thing. Sometimes it is fine to worry because we do not want to make wrong choices in this life and that’s okay. 🙂 But there’s something we are forgetting and that’s why we end up with statements like “I think she shouldn’t be my friend or we shouldnt be friends.” “I think I’m not ready for this relationship because it already feels wrong.” “I think that was just the wrong person to date.” Well if everything is wrong to you, then why did God allow it to begin with? (I feel jitters after typing that)

I’ll tell you a little story about myself. About 3 years ago, I had myself a friend. Yes, a friend. They were really great company by the way until……. I got to a point I started feeling if really they were supposed to be in my life. You know one thing we do when we are in this phase of our friendships/relationships, is that we start treating the other person really harshly, give them a really cold attitude yet they didn’t do us anything wrong.

Well, the friendship was good and a liking began to develop and that is where the “confusion” began because our ideas and views would conflict almost all the time. There’s a whole lot we didn’t get to agree on. So i decided to just pray about it. It was the only way I could get a clear answer. I was already treating them so badly and they were really wondering and that was unfair, you know?

So in my praying about it, it was made clear that I didn’t necessarily need to treat my friend so badly, I didn’t need to worry about them being in my life, I didn’t to offer them my silent treatment. I just needed to be there friend and “ignore” the intense liking that was there. I didn’t necessarily ignore it. I just learnt how to treat and love them as they deserved and that has kept a sound friendship between us to this very day.

What I’m I trying to say? We get ahead of ourselves too much, too often and in so doing, we end up making the judgement ourselves. They should not. They should be. It shouldn’t be there. It should be here. He/she is the wrong one. He/she is the right one. I shouldn’t be more than friends with them, etc.Who told you? Well SURRENDER!

That is why you have a Father. Not just that you call Him so, but also so you surrender.

 

Psalm 32:8 says, I will instruct you and teach you the way in which you should go, give you counsel and watch over you!

Apparently when I feel I’m losing my mind with too much conclusion and judgement, this scripture has truly helped me know that there’s one who guides my thinking and everything else about me and I do not have to worry!

I hope this blesses you. Thanks for reading.

From my heart to yours. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “KEEP CALM!

Leave a Reply

