UNFAILING LOVE

4519050b68d3629e23cc60fa1d66aadaPraise Jesus this very beautiful day! I’ve been holding up well and I trust you all have been too. On this particular morning, I thank sweet Jesus for the sound and presence of rain. He has blessed us indeed!

How often have you believed that Jesus is truly present with us? How often have you felt that Jesus was closer than you had never imagined? Well, let me give you a story of something that happened to me.

I have been born and raised in the Catholic church.I have been a Catholic since a child and have been to this very day. Since early childhood days, I have loved being in the Catholic church. I learnt how to sing the beautiful Catholic hymns when I was too little. I could even put harmonies in songs! It is true by the way!

In primary school, I served as an alter girl when I was in class 6 and I loved it. I really enjoyed it! Just sitting there beside the Priest was really amazing. One thing is for sure though, I enjoyed it then but still I hadn’t noticed that there was the presence of a Higher Power. I didn’t recognize that Jesus was truly present. That He was always our present guest from heaven, yet every single day I received Him!

Well this really continued. I mean, my receiving Jesus every single time I went to Mass but I never felt any difference. I think I really thought it was just some sort of Catholic routine and thus did it anyway. This continued, until 2012…. This was a few years after I had gotten to complete my high school.

9705764b2990011964162d82f855d525A friend of  mine got to introduce me to a church, or let me call it a Prayer House. It was and is still there today. You must have heard of “Vincentian Prayer House” and “Vincentian Retreat Center” Si it was a one day service that started from morning till evening at 5pm. This is what happened. All my life I knew that we received the body and blood of Jesus in the Blessed Sacrament. But after this day, I believed that I did not only receive my King. He Himself had willed to still be with me and had chosen the form of bread to do that.

As He made a triumphant entry in Jerusalem, I saw Him make a triumphant entry again on that day. I couldn’t believe my eyes and what I saw! I never thought miracles happened in the Catholic church until the year 2012, because I never really gave much reverence to the Holy Eucharist as I do today and I have witnessed the same miracles again and again!

The Lord Himself said:

John 6:35 Then Jesus declared, “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.

I now hold this words very true. I have indeed tasted and seen that the Lord has been nothing but good and that He has done nothing but love me and you! If we should give Him more reverence in the blessed Sacrament, then the more blessings and breakthroughs we will get to receive, and the more miracles we will get to witness.

Jesus, You know what? We love You!

Thanks for reading. 🙂

From my heart to yours. 🙂 😀

Leave a Reply

