I WAS NEVER ALONE

So hi guys! It has been a while right? Not too long though but I trust you’ve been holding up really great. By the way, I just don’t know what I’d call just sitting at my desk and letting something random that came to mind become something to post here for me to read. I mean, us to read. Lol! 🙂

Well, when I woke up this morning, I was some bit of sad, I was tired and sleepy and also felt like I just needed sometime to self. Clearly I just didn’t understand whatever was going on in my mind. I got to work and I being the loudest, I was the one most silent and when my colleague friends asked, I was like “I’m fine, there’s just something I’m thinking about.” Guess what, there was absolutely nothing I was thinking about! 😮

One of my colleagues gave us a scripture to read from Mark 11:23 and it says….

Truly I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, “Be taken up and cast into the sea.” and does not doubt it in his heart, but believes what he says will come to pass, it will be done to him.

You know, I couldn’t stop but now start thinking. I wasn’t then, but after this, I was! I began to have so many questions run through my mind. Like, “God, have I really believed in Your power?” “Do I believe that when I ask it You will do?” “Do I displease You for my failing faith every single day?”

Shortly after all that, I had another discussion and here are some of the things I could say and I was a bit lightened up. c1d866e4ca13219aae1ae73de4682627

We will realize someday, that everyone will not stick by us at all times as we’d want them to. Our friends will not keep in touch with us as often as we’d want them to. Our families will not support us as much as we’d want them to. Our Christian friends will not always provide solutions as we’d want them to. But when we stand alone and look back, we shall realize that God, had been the only man standing with us all this time we thought we had people.

I perhaps felt a bit alone through the morning. We probably have had disappointments from loved ones, from our very best friends, from people we thought were closer than close, but then at the end we realize that even we feel standing alone, we never are. It doesn’t matter whether our faith is failing, whether daily we’re flawing, whether daily we are just so much far apart from Him because of our sin. He stands with us. In fact the Bible tells us that, “He sticks closer than a brother”

I was “alone” since last evening but today “we are together” Me and my Jesus. Well that really reminded me of some lyrics from the song “we are together” by Mark Harris, and I don’t mind if I truly used some of it for my love. my King and my Master Jesus.

Oh, oh, oh, ooooohhh….. when we’re together. Oh, oh, oh, ooooohhhh, feels like forever; Worries seem to fade away, they become like distant memories. When we’re together!

Master Jesus, touch the hearts of Your children this day. Touch them so they’ll always feel You close when they’re lonely because You have promised and You are fulfilling. Never will You abandon us. Never will You leave us orphans and You are the friend that sticks closer than a brother. Thank You Sweet Jesus! Amen!

 

From my heart to yours. 🙂

One thought on “I WAS NEVER ALONE

Leave a Reply

