THE FRIEND I MADE

6db96afc5ff1abf3c2a7b4e32f817f1aSoooooo…. Hi guys once again! It is a very beautiful day, the last day of a short week it has been. We’re grateful, right? Today I’ll tell you a story. A very beautiful story of my life. Often the thought of me telling you about it has crossed my mind, but then i think it wasn’t the right time for it yet. Hehe 😀

Do you know what Proverbs 17:17 says? A friend is always loyal, and a brother is born to help in time of need.

When I was growing up, I was the kind of girl who enjoyed her own company. This actually continued for a very long time until, I was almost 24 years old. Often we think to ourselves, that we are better off without friends. That we know ourselves better thank anyone else (except God of course), and thus we’d need no one to help us correct our mistakes and the like. I was wrong. We need friends, we need best friends, most importantly, we need soul friends! I found mine 🙂

ppI found my soul friend. One who’s simply chosen to persevere “23 years” taken my crappy mood at times for no reason, disagreed often to agree with me, let me know outright that it was wrong to throw trash in the street and made me collect it… 😀 Almost anything a soul friend would do. By the way, we only discovered this name recently.

Anywho, let us not think that friends are not important. Life is beautiful and our soul friends are this beauty. They become family, they become brothers or sisters, some of which we are not fortunate to have. I’m proud of my soul friend, I’m proud of how obnoxious we become without caring, I’m proud of our “23 years”, I’m proud because in God’s flower garden, I believe we are part of the beautiful flowers in it.

It’s beautiful when it gets to a point that you begin to have similar traits especially, and most especially when it just comes by itself!

Whoever you are, know that friends are important and they make life beautiful. I’m proud I got my soul friend and I thank God I can be just me!

From my heart to yours! 🙂

2 thoughts on “THE FRIEND I MADE

Leave a Reply

